gymjae.blogg.se

Firewire 800 to usb 2.0 cable adapter
Firewire 800 to usb 2.0 cable adapter









firewire 800 to usb 2.0 cable adapter
  1. #FIREWIRE 800 TO USB 2.0 CABLE ADAPTER INSTALL#
  2. #FIREWIRE 800 TO USB 2.0 CABLE ADAPTER 64 BIT#
  3. #FIREWIRE 800 TO USB 2.0 CABLE ADAPTER 32 BIT#
  4. #FIREWIRE 800 TO USB 2.0 CABLE ADAPTER UPGRADE#
  5. #FIREWIRE 800 TO USB 2.0 CABLE ADAPTER PRO#

My Win XP quad core PC's with all 32 bit legacy software, each serve in varying slave roles. : firewire 800 to usb cable 1-16 of 562 results for 'firewire 800 to usb cable' RESULTS Price and other details may vary based on product size and color.

#FIREWIRE 800 TO USB 2.0 CABLE ADAPTER 64 BIT#

The Tascam's work fantastic, and is a perfect marriage for this PC, which now serves as my master 64 bit PC (no 32/64 bit Mix N' Matching in my PC's). With my newer Win 7 64 bit 12 core/48 GB ram PC, a Levovo ThinkStation D-20 with native Firewire 400 ports (bought as an off-ease system), I simply bought a used Tascam FW-1884 & Tascam FW-1082 (both Firewire 400 based interface/controller/mixer units). They each serve specific purposes, as a dedicated VSTi PC, audio PC, guitar PC and mix PC. Their combined power is 16 CPU cores & 16 GB ram, which is more than enough to tackle any project I'll ever do. These XP systems run as master & slaves, synchronized with VST System Link.

#FIREWIRE 800 TO USB 2.0 CABLE ADAPTER INSTALL#

With 3 legacy PCI slots on the P5KC's, I can install up to 3 PCI interfaces in each PC. I run several older/obsolete 5-ish volt PCI based Aardvarks cards on them, a combination of Q10's and Aark 24 cards. Even my 4 older Win XP PC's (2006 era), with ASUS PK5C motherboards can have quad cores installed, you sure you can't swap from a dual to a quad on yours? I'm not ready to invest thousands of dollars in upgraded plugins just to run the DAW program at 64 bits.Exactly the point, careful & smart planning & shopping. I run both 32 bit and 64bit daw versions so I can continue using many of my older plugins. Even the software you might own can have issues when switching. you have to do your research and not simply shop by price.

#FIREWIRE 800 TO USB 2.0 CABLE ADAPTER UPGRADE#

I run it with a 6 channel USB 2 interface for now, but when I upgrade my studio to a new multichannel interface, I'll also be able to run it on the laptop when needed.Ĭarefully planning ahead is a big part of the game. What I have done is, I acquired a top end HP Z book that has USB 2, USB3 and Thunderbolt so I have three options for interfaces. I had a card that couldn't be upgraded to XP so I used it long past its prime. I had the same issue on my first DAW back in 95. I haven't upgraded it to a quad or something newer because PCI is obsolete and I'd need to upgrade my interfaces. I still use a dual core Tower in my main daw because I run three 8 channel PCI cards. I still have all my Q10's, they just run on the appropriate systems. But when I bought a 12 core PC with Win 7 64 bit.guess what? I bought another interface to run on a newer system. I surely would NOT be buying a brand new 16 core PC with Win 10 64 bit, expecting my EIGHT Aardvark Q10's to run on it, or hold my breath expecting a company to manufacture an adapter to make it work for me and other Q10 users, that would be futile. That money could have been put toward an actual 'suited' computer, probably costing less.īut if this proposed USB-C to Firewire 800 actually is doable - though I gather it amounts to holding one's breath - then I'm not interjecting the common sense I thought I was

#FIREWIRE 800 TO USB 2.0 CABLE ADAPTER PRO#

I'm sure the Mac Pro cost a LOT more than a $1,000. My point was, that choosing any kind of computer as an upgraded system, without the capability of readily running, nor the ability for a 'reasonable' add-on for the intended legacy device, wasn't the best marriage for, in this case, a Firewire 800 device. BestDeals will not accept any return of any item/s without an RA from our Customer Service Representative.How would those PCI-e cards fit into a laptop? I know, just buy a $1,000+ Magna Chssis. Presumably, daisy chaining these two cables should work.

firewire 800 to usb 2.0 cable adapter

As does an Apple USB to USB-C adaptor cable. A mini-B to USB 2.0 cable adaptor does exist. All other relevant information will be given to you at this time. What will work appears to be this: My backup, as it turns out, has another port (which I did not recognize) in addition to its two Firewire 800 ports, i.e. Our Customer Service team will reply to your email and, if applicable, issue you a Return Authorization (RA) number. If you would like to take this offer, please send us an email at and indicate the Order ID the item/s you wish to return and the reason for the return.

  • If the item has sustained damage in transit or does not return as noted above, a revised refund amount may be required.
  • The return of the item is the responsibility of the buyer.
  • Handling fees will apply at 20% of the purchase price.
  • firewire 800 to usb 2.0 cable adapter

    If the item was delivered for free, delivery cost will be deducted. The refund amount will not include delivery costs.Please only write or place postage stickers on the outer postage packaging. That you DO NOT stick or write anything on the item itself or its packaging.The item/s are NOT opened, used, worn or damaged.Item to be returned must be in their original re-saleable condition with all tags and packaging (ready to be put back on the shelf).Notification is required within 30 days of purchase date.You are welcome to return the item as long as you meet the following terms and conditions as listed below: Terms & Conditions Online shopping sometimes means you don't get exactly what you had in mind. The BestDeals 30 Day Change-of-Mind Policy











    Firewire 800 to usb 2.0 cable adapter